ŠKOLA ONLINE
STRAVA

Testimonials

Vloženo: 25.10.2019 | Autor: Administrátor | Zobrazeno: 4611x

Add testimonial

„ I would like to thank both teachers Mrs. Vašinová and Mrs. Wurtz for their kindness, reasonableness and great, positive attitude towards my daughter during her first days at school. In the car on our way to SCIS school she told me: "Mom, I want to be here at that school until I start to study to be a doctor, I like it here!" THANK YOU very much to all of you at school.       “
Mother of 2A student, October 2019
„ Good evening, I am SCIS former student. I just wanted to say thanks a lot. More specifically thanks for the amazing trip to Canada. At the trip I felt in love with that country. After a lot of hard work, I received an opportunity of a life time, to study abroad in Canada. Next school year I will be a student in Trinity College School and I am super excited. Thanks again. “
Former SCIS student
„ Dear Ron, thank you once again for organizing another fantastic group from Sunny Canadian! I hope they all had an amazing time here in Toronto and at CES. We hope you had a good trip back home. It really went too fast, as always, but I wanted to tell you that your upbeat and friendly yet firm management style with the students is much appreciated! We wish all of you well and hope to see some of them again in the future! Yours sincerely,Chris Pink Director of Programs Centre of English Studies - Toronto “
Chris Pink Director of Programs Centre of English Studies - Toronto
„ SCIS is a fantastic school. Relationships between teachers and students are excellent - teachers have our respect, but they also have respect for us. We can talk to them in a normal way. Our teachers are from different countries - we learn a lot of interesting things about some of the countries where they are from, for instance,Australia and Ireland just to name a couple. We learn a lot, especially language learning is great. Teachers manage to teach in an interesting and engaging way, while using an individual approach. Classroom management is very good. When I graduate, I will feel like a member of this school, and feel as though I am part of a community. Students at this school are positive and cheerful (no one is sad orpessimistic). We are glad that we have the opportunity tobe a part ofan international IGCSE graduating class - I think it is very important for me in the future. Students follow rules here, they have  discipline and a strong moral compass. Teachers and all staff are very nice and helpful, I feel like I have somebody to rely on; I feel as though we're all one big family here. The quality of teaching and the style of our teacher‘s work is high. Classrooms, corridors and all facilities are beautiful. We are the perfect team here, we have perfect people in the class.     “
Interview with 9 grade students during Admission Procedure for our High School, April 2018
Thank you very much for letting us do our research in your beautiful school. We really enjoyed this day at SCIS. We think that your school is exceptional and not only in bilingual education but also in regards to the school environment, which is very pleasant with an extremely friendly atmosphere.
Hana Lafková, project Kinderbanka, November 2018
„ Pavel Taussig “
Pavel Taussig
„ About my school – Sunny Canadian International School
For several years I searched for a school like Sunny Canadian International School. One day I met Sunny representatives at the secondary school exhibition Schola Pragensis in Prague. My parents met the principal and were very excited about the school. A few days later they told me that I could try a "Trial day" at Sunny Canadian. I was excited but also nervous. When I arrived at the school, I was welcomed with enthusiasm and kindness, and I felt better. I found that this school is different from other schools - the atmosphere at the school is relaxed. The lessons are held in Czech and English. The teachers are friendly but try to teach students as much as possible. The style of learning at this school is very entertaining. Even if you have your least favorite subject, you enjoy the lesson. The teamwork in my class is exceptional. Even if you do not know anyone, they accept you among themselves, like you would have known them for a long time. About two months after the trial day I became a student of ninth grade at Sunny Canadian International School. Because I love sport, I appreciate very much the involvement of schools in various sports competitions. I am very happy that I decided to go to Sunny Canadian and I hope that I will continue here at the high school too. “
Grade 9 student, January 2018
Eileen Heddy Faculty cordinator Global Student Teaching Program, November 2018
„ Thank you to all of you for the trial day in SCIS.It was amasing to see how easily, naturally and quickly Viktorie adapted to the environment in the school.Thank you all for the organization of the day and attention given with special thanks to both Andrea and Graziella for the care. I can only pass to you the feedback from Viktorie who wanted to go to the school the next day and we had to explain to her it was not possible… (!)Again, thank you all for this possitive experience during such an important day. “
Father of future Kindergarten student, December 2018
„ I like the freedom we get like being asked for our opinion. I like her ability to explaining and interpret things. I also like analyzing poems or stories and explaining every detail why the author wrote it in that way. Her classes are interesting and I enjoy them. I like that she tries to make teaching as much fun as possible. I like her teaching method – it feels like we are in High School. She knows what she is talking about and can explain things very well, it is not only a boring speech, but she involves us in the conversation. She is very fine and patient teacher. She is a great teacher and we have a great time with her. She is a good teacher. When I ask her a question, she explains it very well and I understand it more.
February 2017 “
1. pololetí 2016/2017, hodnocení předmětu / učitele, Cindy Walker, učitelka angličtiny, očima žáků 9
„ The Sunny Canadian International School is an outstanding setting for our students during their overseas practicum. And in this regard, they come home with a clear and definitive understanding of their expectations as they continue their Senior Student teaching experience in the U.S.  It is with the most sincerity that we both would recommend that students strongly consider the opportunity of completing half of their Senior Student Experience with you and even consider the idea of actually teaching at your school. “
Saundra Conte, November 2018
„ I would like to thank you for teaching study skills, what a great idea! It’s not only very interesting and fun for our daughter to understand how she can improve in studying, presenting, making notes. But it’s also very interesting for us, parents. We believe it’s truly essential to know and learn how to study effectively. Thank you, we really like this approach.   “
Mother of Grade 6 Student, November 2018
„ She is the best English teacher at our school. When you do not understand the topic she always helps you.
She is a great and fair teacher. She is strict in a good way. Thanks to her I managed to take the FCE test. She is the best English teacher I have ever had. Her lessons are full of fun.
February 2017 “
1. pololetí 2016/2017, hodnocení předmětu/učitele Kate Powers, učitelka angličtiny, očima žáků 9. Ro
„ Upon returning home, I had the opportunity to share with my colleagues the uniqueness of the global student teaching site in  Prague and in particular  the Sunny Canadian International School.. As you know, while there I observed each of the four students on two occasions,  had post observation conferences with each of them and met with their respective cooperating teachers as well. I continue to be impressed with the professionalism the cooperating teachers bring to the table. Not only are they totally prepared to share their thoughts and observations about their student teacher's teaching performance and professional disposition, I found them to be very nice people. I have always said not all teachers can assume the responsibilities of a cooperating teacher but there is no question Ms. Bek, Ms. McGrath, Ms. Darychuk and Ms. Barta are doing an outstanding job!  I feel very comfortable knowing that our students will be coming home having their experience at the SCIS be viewed as an extension of their professional preparation. My warmest regards to the administration, faculty and staff at SCIS. “
Dr. Anthony E. Conte Associate Professor, Department of Elementary & Early Childhood Education (EECE) Coordinator, Student Teaching Program Faculty Counselor, Gamma Zeta Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi Field-Site Supervisor, Global Student Teaching The College of New Jersey, October 2018
„ Hello, My husband and I had a meeting with the specialist teacher Mgr. Lenka Chotětická and the class teacher Mgr. Aneta Slačíková. We furthered our good relationship and discussed not only the current individual education plan for our child but also the possible recommendations for improvement for the following years. I would like to thank both of the ladies mentioned above for not only their professional attitude but also their sweetness, willingness and understanding. We really appreciate their work. “
Mother of Grade 4 student, October 2018
„ My children have been in your school only a few months, since September 1, 2016. I had absolutely no knowledge of the English language. After three months, they are now able to understand and express themselves in English to our family abroad. This is mostly because of the professional teaching skills and teaching program that Ms. Powers developed for them. I want to express my gratitude and respect for her teaching abilities.
Father of students of grade 3 and 5 We are pleased that Ms. Kate Powers teaches our son. She is demanding, strict, but also a kind and fair teacher. She supports students´ uniqueness and she can appreciate excellent academic results as well as good behavior in a way that greatly motivates students to achieve even better results.
Mother of student of grade 5 I was at a public school before I joined Sunny Canadian International School. I did not speak English, and my math grades were horrible. My public school teacher used to demean me in front of the class when I did not answer her questions correctly. She was very tense and would shout at me when I did not understand what she was explaining in class and asked questions. I used to go home from school in tears and not wanting to return the next day. It was difficult for me and my parents. Then my parents admitted me to Sunny Canadian where Ms. Powers was my teacher. I immediately admired the relaxed atmosphere in her class and I slowly regained my self-confidence. She was very patient with me, gave explanations in a respectful way when I did not understand, and rewarded me for even small improvement. Her classes are fun. Ms. Powers never shouted at me or punished me in front of the class. But she always pushed me to do better and better. I learned English quickly, and even my Math grades improved considerably. My performance overall got much better. I started to want to do better to please Ms. Powers and my parents, and myself. Now I like to go to school and I look forward to it every day. I even ask my parents to leave me there after the regular school hours!
SCIS student of grade 5 “
Učitelka a zároveň zástupkyně pro anglická studia Kate Powers získala v roce 2013 ocenění Nejlepší u
„ A placement at the Sunny Canadian International School is very popular among our global student teacher candidates - a tribute to you, the faculty, support staff and student body.  Upon their return, our students highly recommend the placement indicating the school culture is very welcoming and the cooperating teachers are very professional and  provide an excellent environment to hone their teaching skills. “
Dr. Anthony E. Conte, Associate Professor, Department of Elementary & Early Childhood Education (EECE), The College of New Jersey, September 2018
„ Dear Zuzka, my husband brought today the our son's "creation". Specifically, I mean the book Princess and Pirate. Thank you for this wonderful idea. It's absolutely amazing, great, inspiring and I'm excited about it. I think that the kids enjoyed the time they spent with this project and the result pleased every parent. Once again, I thank you for creating such a beautiful work with the children. “
Parent of a Kindergarten student, September 2018
„ Thank you for these awesome 5 years. I learned a lot! have learned many things from you. The most important one was that a class can be a family, despite their ups and downs. You have been the first teacher I ever actually liked. Thank you for making my life better (even though you might not realize it). Honestly your classes have the highest level I can imagine. You are the best English teacher I have ever had! Thanks to you I learned English well and I am very thankful for that. I do not want any English teacher other than you because you are really amazing and your classes were always fun and easy to understand. I have had you as a teacher for 5 years, so I consider you as the father of my ability to speak English. I always enjoy your lessons because you use everyday life experiences that improve the lesson. I have never had a trouble to understand what you were teaching. I liked how you taught. You really tried to get us interested. You are always enthusiastic, helpful, sincere, caring, kind, friendly, smart, entertaining and funny. I learned a lot of things from you, you inspired me to be a better person. You were like my father. I could visit you all the time and ask for a help. You can explain everything and you are here for us. If we don´t understand something, you always try to say that in different way. People really like you. I liked that you took everyone independently, we had best discussing classes. The way you taught was interesting and really educative. I learned lots of things for future: about families, how government works and lots and lots more. Honestly: You made my life extraordinary. Thank you for everything you did for me. Thank you for teaching me good English. Thank you that I could spend time with you. I think that you were, are and will be the best teacher in the world. I will never forget your style of teaching, jokes, willingness, you as a person and your good heart. I will honestly miss you.
9 Grade Students, June 2016 “
Evaluation of American teacher leaving after 5 years in SCIS, June 2016
„ On this occasion I would like to thank for the perfect School in Nature and for the work of all the teachers. I would like to mention especially Ms. Pacak's sensitive approach towards the children. The stay of the kids was without a problem just because of it. I hope that both parties were satisfied. We have hosted a lot of Schools in Nature in our Penzion but your school was a music to the soul.  I hope that Ms. Pacak and her colleagues felt the same. We would like to welcome you again in case that you will be interested. “
Vladimír Šašek, owner - Penzion Pístina, June 2018
„ Dear Elyse, thank you for the great work with my son! You perfectly managed to taught him everything. He was always prepared for all the tests from your classes no needed additional work from home! It was a joy to go through whole year with you. Great job! “
Mother of Grade 1A Student, July 2018
Students of Kamenný Přívoz Primary School, November 2014
„ This was my second time at Sunny Canadian International School, and I accepted the invitation with pleasure. The school’s atmosphere is very pleasant. As an ex-dancer I admire the huge and spacious sports hall, which I can‘t miss on the way to the library. Also, the library is very spacious, well lit, and calm. And I have to say that it is very well equipped. At first sight, the library works well and serves its purpose. I left with a great feeling from both discussions; the kids are inquiring, thoughtful, and they asked me very interesting questions. I listened close to their opinions and ideas, and they inspired me to continue my work for them as a writer and teacher.
Ondřej Hník, writer, April 2017 “
Ondřej Hník, writer, April 2017
„ 11st of November 2013 was in the spirit of visits. Our class 9.B visited Sunny Canadian International School in Jesenice-Osnice which is Czech-Canadian school with new bilingual High School. They learn 50% in Czech and 50% in English. We were invited to come to Sunny Canadian school as a part of our project day about Canada. The school vice-principal shown as around the school that is modern and welcoming. We were watching English math lesson in 6th grade led by Mr. Larry Leifeste from Texas. We liked our lunch, pasta salad and pancaked with maple sirup. Yummy. We had another interactive lecture by Mr. Ron Stiles from Canada and we were also tested our new knowledge about Canada. The last lesson was taught by Mr. Clive Allen from Ireland. All lectures and lessons were in English only. English native speaking teachers know Czech only limitedly or not at all. We had a chance to try how good is our English and how this way of learning would suit us. We had to admit that students who are three years younger than us had brilliant English. We agreed that this school would be perfect for those who like English and would like to study it in future. We enjoyed the visit very much. “
žákyně 9.B z fakultní jesenické školy, listopad 2013
„ You are amazing! Thank you so much for the wonderful presentation.

Petra Dobrovská, Director of DOBROVSKÝ s. r. o., April 2017
„ Your school has very kind and friendly atmospehere. The students participated in our very professional discussion and asked great questions. Class teachers and the librarian made the event feel safe and secure. Also, my drivers were very kind. Thank you all.

Jiřina Holeňová, writer, April 2017
„ Dear Ms. Milena, I would like to thank you for the perfect teaching, for your natural humanity, for your work with children who love you, and think of you even when they wake up after narcosis :) Thank you for a great school year! For everything my son knows without any pain! Thank you very much also for great cooperation, and I am looking forward to the next school year with you. “
Mother of a 1st Grade student, June 2018
„ I have visited Sunny Canadian International School for the first time, invited to a discussion with students. A very well-prepared program has enabled me to get acquainted with the environment for the multi-level education provided by the school. Students, carefully prepared on program, have created a pleasant atmosphere on monday morning. I finally had time yesterday to read the essay from the students on the topic of articles in the Universe. I was pleased with their knowledge and carefulness. “
doc. Ing. Ivan M. Havel, CSc., Ph.D., march 2018
„ Dear Aneta, thank you very much for your wonderful teaching this year, for guiding the children to be more independent, and for your active and innovative lessons. The children really like you, and you manage the 3rd grade, which is very demanding, so well, and my son remembers almost everything you have taught him. “Hats off”. I am looking forward for the next year with you. “
Mother of 3B Grade student, June 2018
„ Thank you for welcoming us to Sunny Canadian. The experiences that we have had are unforgettable. The school has such a positive atmosphere and we got to learn so much about the Czech culture. The students are extremely bright and we have learned so much from them. They all have such bright futures ahead! The staff were all so kind and clearly work well together. It has been an invaluable experience that we will always remember. Thank you again for this oportunity. “
TCNJ Student Teachers – Ashley Taconet, Karoline Perez and Grace Campbell, march 2018
„ Dear Šárka and Jitka, thank you for organizing great birthday parties, everything has always been perfect for us. Our thrilled kids have only wanted to celebrate their birthdays in school with Šárka and Jitka :) Thank you for taking care of all the kids, who like you very much, and for your constant dedication, always with a smile on your face. Have a great summer! “
Mother of 3B Grade student, June 2018
„ Dear Amanda, I would like to again thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as an English teacher this year. Our child became very independent and fluent in English. Your project "Famous people" was the best project so far!!! I hope that there will be more of projects like that next year! Have a great summer and see you in September. “
Parent of 3B Grade student, June 2018
„ Thank you for your kind words. My visit to your school was very pleasant and enjoyable. Your students and carefully cultivated atmosphere enthralled me. Your students are kind, inquiring, and clever. I really enjoyed the visit and I would like to come again. “
Jitka Neradová, spisovatelka, březen 2017
„ The gym transformed into an operahouse for the Sunny Ball. Big thanks to all who participated in achieving a top notch program with tasty food and an unforgettable atmosphere. The event was just gorgeous. The spring ball was fantastic! The SCIS team did an awesome job!! It looked like everyone had a great time :) I'm aready looking forward to next year’s ball!! I wonder how this team can pull off something this professional and elaborate, even better than any agency. It was really beautiful! As if we were on a magical rainbow meadow of forest fairies and elves. Only the white unicorns were missing. Thank you for a lovely Friday evening. Organizing such an event within six weeks is an incredible task, and the result was so spectacular. Huge thanks to the SCIS team! A beautiful event! Perfectly organized. Respect and huge thanks to all. Incredible work. I would never believe that this can be done in such a short period of time and at such a high level. We loved the event and we can share only very positive feelings. We liked the band so much that we will use them for our events at the Hilton. We absolutely loved it and stayed until the last minute. We loved seeing parents dancing with their children. We absolutely loved the teachers‘ involvement. The ball on Friday was really nice. Pleasant atmosphere, great music, and a rich program. We are still talking about it. Thank you! I was completely stunned. Amazing organization and beautiful decorations. Deep show of gratitude to the organizers of this fantastic event. The spring ball was thought through to the last detail. The ball was really successful and we enjoyed it very much. The concentration of positive energy was really incredible. We look forward to the next ball! Thank you for these beautiful events. We are aware of the work and effort you spend with your colleagues. Your commitment is admirable. It was a wonderful experience. I knew that it would be nice event, but I didn’t expect to shed tears of joy. The action was excellent for both children and adults. Beautiful decor, fantastic organization with a very balanced program, and a beautiful and opulent atmosphere. I very much appreciate the incredible performers and their level of preparation. The dance show was truly amazing. The event is incredibly memorable. The spring ball was an absolutely successful event, "par Excellance!" A great program for students. The surprises kept coming. Sunny Canadian procured amazing flowers and decor in record time. The sports hall was unrecognizable after the students and teachers worked together to transform it with paper flowers and other effects. The music was fantastic, absolutely professional and appropriate for all ages. The catered food and drinks were delicious. The Sunny Ball was a big success despite a really short timetable. I would like to thank you for the excellent organization of the spring ball. It was a beautiful event, at which we were entertained with other mothers. Anyone who did not attend the ball now regrets it after hearing our story. Eli will definitely move forward at Sunny Canadian next year! Once again thank you for a great experience. We thank Jitka Hošková and all at Sunny Canadian School for a truly successful ball. We really enjoyed it. The concentration of positive energy in the ceremony was really amazing. We are already looking forward to the next ball. Thank you for these beautiful events that you organize. We are aware of the conscientious work and effort you devote to your colleagues. Your commitment is admirable. “
Parents about the first ball in SCIS, March 2017
„ I would like to thank for the pleasant Wednesday's „Goodbye to future first graders and their first graduation“. At the same time,  I would like to thank for taking care of our daughter in the Czech Kindergarten program. She is an introvert and she doesn't feel comfortable in places where she doesn't know people. In the class U Broučků she has found many friends, she enjoyed school trips and she finished the school year with a sleepover in the school. In the U Dráčků she has blossomed. She was looking forward to every trip and every event the teachers prepared for the kids. I also liked to read the regular emails report from Mrs. Anička and looked forward to all the meetings. The last part of the school year was Indian school in nature. The children loved it, the teachers prepared everything excellently. Thank you for lovely Kindergarten years and we wish all of you a great summer. “
Parent of a Kindergarten student, June 2018
„ We honorably thank you for your subsidy which we received through Sunny Canadian International School's charity event. We highly appreciate that you decided to support exclusively the Czech Union for Nature Conservation. As a small thanks please accept the Commonwealth magazine Beauty our home. I wish to you, your colleagues, and all children at your school a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. “
Martina Kišelová, Koordinátorka sbírek ČSOP, prosinec 2016
„ Once again I would like to thank you for the Trial Day in Sunny. My son liked it very much. He said that he would like to attend Sunny, even though in the morning in the car he wished for staying in the USA for another 5 years. He must have had a great experience duringTrail Day. My second son, who tried to be invisible, sang songs from Kindergarten the whole afternoon. “
Parent of our future Kindergarten and 1st Stage students, March 2018
„ SCIS Teacher Carrie Brown received the Best Teacher of English Award in 2015 Carrie is exceptional in all areas of professionalism, classroom management, clarity of instruction, communication with parents and the variety of activities in her lessons. She She was instrumental in designing and executing our English Language Learning Programme, which offers intensive and intentional support to students who fall below the classroom standard of English in order to help them succeed in an English immersion curriculum. She drafted the ELL protocol, administered our first student placement assessments, and improved the system each year in our growing school. One of Carrie´s biggest strengths is classroom management. She established clear boundaries and expectations with her students. If students met or exceeded these expectations, she gave positive rewards to incentivize them to continue their excellent behavior. Carrie´s range of activities in her classroom is another one of her teaching strengths. Because Carrie has learned a foreign language herself (Czech), she understands the importance of varying activities in a 45-minute lesson. She regularly met with parents in order to discuss how families may best support their children's progress in English. Carrie genuinely cared about her students' success.
Kate Powers, SCIS Vice Principal for English Studies We are exceptionally lucky to have employed a professional like Ms. Carrie Brown. She believes communication is one of the most fundamental interpersonal skills. She is passionate about finding strengths in each individual and tailoring instruction to their preferred learning styles - using listening, dialogue, visuals, and even providing the opportunity for movement in her well-structured lessons. Carrie's lesson planning and delivery were simply excellent. Carrie uses progressive teaching methods which motivate students to acquire and use English actively in our ever-increasingly globalized world. Carrie is an obviously an expert in teaching English and it is very gratifying to have her as a member of our staff. “
Jitka Stiles, SCIC Principal, Ron Stiles, SCIS Director, 2015
„ I would like to thank both teachers Anna Matoušková and Kateřina Stejskalová for their hard work at the School of Nature in Hamr. My son was very excited about going, it was his first time at School in Nature and I have to say that he came back satisfied, thrilled and full of enjoyment. From the photos the teachers were sending to us, I can see how much the children were enjoyed their time. But also I understand how hard it was to prepare this venture. That is why I would like to thank all the teachers for their time and effort spent to the satisfaction of our children and, after all, also us parents. “
Parent of Kindergarten student, June 2018
„ SCIS Teacher and Vice Principal Kate Powers received the Best Teacher of English Award in 2013 Kate’s lessons are truly dynamic, interactive, and interesting for herself and her students. She maintains high expectations while differentiating instruction to meet individual needs. Every time I observe a lesson of hers, it is exceptional to see how clear the order and use of routines has been established and how engaged her students are in the lesson. The children love her lessons and are very well behaved under Kate’s positive and respectful interaction and reinforcement systems. Basically Kate is a one of a kind, exceptional teacher of English. Kate is our best English teacher. She is very popular among the children at Sunny Canadian International School. She is friendly, fair, and she is able to maintain discipline in her class. Her lessons are very dynamic and full of positive energy. Kate teaches by playing different games and our children like this a lot. She also uses modern teaching methods, computer technology, various Internet sources, and she is ready to learn new things from her English speaking and Czech colleagues; our bilingual school has the difficult task of linking two curricula and this requires close cooperation between the Czech and the English staff. Kate manages this task perfectly, helping with her professional and human approach to support our original style of teaching. “
Ron Stiles, SCIS Director, Jitka Stiles, SCIC Principal, 2013
„ We would like to thank Ms McGrath for the great idea of the Wax Museum Project. The kids loved it and put so much effort to it. We had a lovely time today. What a fun and learning experience for all of us. “
Parents of 3rd grade student, June 2018
„ Thank you very much for the warm welcome to your wonderful school. My visit was a great benefit for all involved, not just the children! We appreciated wholeheartedly the friendly and open-access opportunity to participate actively in class. Also, the presentation about Canada and sweet pancakes after were absolutely delectable!
Feedback on Morning Programme „Canada Days“ “
Mgr. Šárka Kaňkovská, Metodik SPJ, ZŠ Zruč nad Sázavou, Listopad 2016
„ I would like to thank you on our daughter´s behalf for the amazing week at school in nature. She was overjoyed when she told us about it. I never imagined that she, especially with her character, would enjoy such a thing (if she cried at some point, she never admitted it and put on a brave face). It is obvious to me that she is at ease with you. You have my deepest admiration, everything was organized and prepared perfectly. And then the impeccably packed suitcase was a cherry on the cake :-). “
Mother of U Dráčků student, June 2018
„ Dear Professor, On behalf of all actors at the Students' Theater, I would like to thank you, your colleagues, and all of your students, for your visit yesterday to our performance of Lakomec at Theater U Hasičů. My students played with gusto. They are to be commended: It was amazing. A big thanks also to the kitchen! I wish you amazing Christmas days and a magic Christmas. “
Za Studentské Divadlo, prof. Václavková, listopad 2016
„ Very impressed with the respectful behavior between students, teachers, and school management. Absolutely incomparable level of English among Sunny Canadian students compared to those in state schools. A teacher who has observed Sunny Canadian International School for the past 4 years has seen unbelievably positive changes. Students speak naturally, easily, and in a relaxed manner; responses are quick and still accurate; no "mental block" from nervousness. One class lesson can cover a huge amount of themes, yet students are engaged and focused. Many teachers would like to return and bring more of their colleagues and students. Grade 9 from Jilove Elementary School will come for Canadian Days (November or December), ES Zruč nad Sazavou. “
Mgr. Stará, Mgr. Jelínková, Mgr. Kaňkovská, I. základní škola Zruč nad Sázavou, November 2016
„ I would like to thank you very much for my daughter being able to visit your school this week! She really enjoyed it. Many thanks for your constant support and kindness. It means a lot to us that we have not lost contact with you. “
Parents of former students studying abroad, March 2018
„ We feel honored to be able to continue our partnership with SCIS.  Everyone at Sunny Canadian is so very welcoming -from the cooperating teachers to the Director’s Assistant to the cafeteria staff. The faculty and staff work hard to make sure our students feel welcome and have all of the resources they need to be successful.  SCIS is such a wonderful place and we are so lucky to be able to send our students there for part of their student teaching semester. The students are having an excellent experience and learning so much from Ms. Tafreshian, Ms. Barta, the rest of the staff and, of course, the children.  We look forward to working with SCIS for many years as we both strive to provide an exemplary, globally minded education for all of our students. “
Eileen Heddy, coordinator of international program from University of New Jersey, February 2017
„ Thank you for organizing the beautiful Night with Anderssn event. Both daughters are very excited about it every year. It's also a wonderful motivation to read books. Great thanks, of course, to all teachers for their time and willingness to attend to children all day. “
Parents of 1st Stage students, March 2018
„ I just wanted to say a big thank you to you, the other members of staff and your wonderful students for making the [visit to Ivy Chimneys School] such a success.  I think it was definitely the best visit yet - certainly in terms of the interaction between the two groups. Everyone at school commented positively on the way that your students conducted themselves - they were so polite, and so confident also in their English. They are a real credit to you and put our language skills to shame! It was a real delight to welcome you all for the day. I hope you had an enjoyable visit this morning, and wish you all a good journey back. I'm sure Andy will be in touch soon with some more penpal letters, photos etc. Looking forward to next year! (And as you said it would be super to encourage more hosting amongst our parents as this certainly seemed to enhance this year's visit) Best wishes. “
Jo Roberts, učitel na Ivy Cimneys School v Eppingu, květen 2016
„ Because of the Teacher's Appreciation Day, I would like to thank the school management and teaching staff for your work dedication, which we all greatly appreciate. “
Parents of 2nd stage studnet, March 2018
„ The students at The Sunny Canadian International School, specifically Kate Powers's 8th graders, are some of the most well-educated, articulate, and open-minded children that I have ever spoken to. As a senior at the University of California Berkeley, I left my visit so impressed by all of the students. The curriculum, the students, the faculty, and the facility all exceeded my expectations when told we were going to visit a bilingual school in the suburbs of Prague. During our visit, we were given the opportunity to engage one-on-one with some 8th grade students, asking them basic questions about their lives and culture in the Czech Republic, as well as deep questions about belonging and multiculturalism in the Czech Republic. My student answered all of the questions very intelligently and open-mindedly in perfect English, a language that is not his mother tongue. After my visit, I definitely called my mom and asked her why she never put me in an intensive foreign language course when I was young, because it would have been so useful!! The Sunny Canadian International School is definitely to thank for that, and I am so happy that I was able to see and learn more about the amazing education this school has to offer its students and families. Thank you again for hosting us! “
Katherine Russell, studentka Berkeley, květen 2016
„ Thank you for the opportunity to try studying at your school and for a very nice acceptance of our son. He came back from school with excitement. He liked the children and he also praised the teacher very much. We think that he finally feels that adults at your school speak to him as equal persons, they respect him and they are interested in his attitudes. Our son would definitely like to go to your school again tomorrow morning. “
Parents of a our future student of 1st Stage, March 2018
„ Dear Mrs. Hošková, we would also like to thank you very much. Your children were fantastic and believe me, we do not always meet such enthusiastic and cultured competitors and spectators. It was a wonderful experience for us. Say hello to you students for all of here at Sunny Canadian and congratulate them on their winning performance. “
Eva Hadwigerová, asistentka produkce, Březen 2016
„ Many thanks for a fantastic ball, dancing performances of students were great as well as the athmosphere of the whole event.  We enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to the next year ball.  “
Mother of 1st and 2nd Stage students, March 2018
„ On behalf of The College of New Jersey, I wish to thank you, Dr. Jitka Stiles, Ms. Vanja Radotic, Mr. Mark Bussey, the entire faculty, staff and students for making my most recent visit to Prague and the Sunny Canadian International School a most productive and pleasant one. Your willingness to host our global student teachers for a portion of their Fall 2015 semester is most appreciated -- they were given a unique opportunity  and the College is very fortunate to have in place a very collegial and collaborative relationship with the SCIS. On Monday, November 2, 2015, the students will be given the opportunity to share their experiences, in a roundtable format, with those students who have expressed a desire to complete a portion of their student teaching globally over the 2016-2017 academic year. I anticipate the presentation will be extremely positive and promote the fact that the SCIS is an outstanding global student teaching site! “
Dr. Anthony E. Conte, Student Teaching Coordinator, 2017
„ I just wanted to say big thank you for a great program in London and posting communication including pictures on the web site. Adam enjoyed the stay very much despite the fact he arrived tired. “
Mother of 1st Stage student, May 2017
„ I am very sorry that I will not be able to attend your festival -on the occasion of opening a new school building. I appreciate your invitation and I look forward for another occasion. “
Mgr. Bc. Jiří Kabele, MŠMT, odd. středního a vyššího odbor. vzdělávání (srpen 2015)
„ We would like to thank you very much for the organization of Peter's birthday. It was great fun for the children and they enjoyed it. And also for your hard work at the school, which we appreciate. Kids even want to stay in school :)  They are always looking forward to the next event. Thank you very much once again and have a nice day. “
Mother of 1st Stage student, January 2017
„ We were in SCIS last week. SCIS girls and boys took up a challenge to be honest with themselves. They talked about various topics such as the roles which they play in society and the masks that cover their true emotions, especially the fears that they are experiencing.They also discussed how they cover their painful and dangerous feelings. However, the children discovered that by being honest about their emotions and feelings, they developed a sense of freedom.This open discussion was at times very frightening for everyone involved, but the final result was  the most satisfying of all. I honestly have to say that we had goosebumps,  very often. Thank you for being so honest! “
Ing. Pavel Michalik (vysokoškolský pedagog, lektor kurzu (www.stansesamsebou.cz), leden 2015
„ I want to thank all Sunny teachers who participated in the restoration course for children in the Austrian Alps for their great organization, cool course, and a lot of nice memories that the children will carry with them. “
Mother of 2nd Stage student, January 2017
„ Nicole and Veronica have made an excellent transition to SCIS. They have raved about how welcoming your faculty and staff have been and they already feel as though they are truly part of your staff.  They cannot say enough good things about their cooperating teachers, who have made Nicole and Veronica feel important and have treated them as colleagues. They have enjoyed meeting the students and they are enjoying Prague.  The Welcome Week staff induction and teambuilding camp were exceptional for them and it contributed to their effective transition to the school. “
Bob Bartoletti, Podpora vzdělávání učitelů v New Jersey, 2016
„ Thank you for today on Anna's behalf. She walked up to you this morning feeling uncertain and later walked away pleasantly surprised with her abilities. Even in chemistry, for example, Anna quickly felt acquainted with the periodic table of elements. Mathematics was a challenge, as we both assumed it would be! But I think for her this day was a very important step in self-knowledge and self-confidence. She established faith in herself. She likes school very much, and she's grateful for her classmates who help her. “
Mother of Potential Grade 8 student, December 2016
„ I would like to say thank you to the School Director and all teachers involved in our visit. I am glad, our future Primary education students had this amazing opportunity. The visit was organised professionally, we enjoyed the welcoming and pleasant environment, tour through the school and received a lot of valuable information about SCIS. We liked the interesting and exciting presentation by the Director and the lessons we observed. We had a chance to observe professional teachers, new methods and a lot of inspiration for our future teaching. After the observed lessons we thoroughly analysed all of them and we had to agree that the quality of instruction was very high. Students liked perfectly prepared lessons, comnunication between the teacher and students, as well as the atmosphere in the classroom. Thank you again for allowing us observe your teachers and we hope to visit SCIS in future. “
PhDr. Jana Stará, PhD. - Observer a studentky 2. ročníku Učitelství pro 1. Stupeň ZŠ, UK (březen 201
„ Hello and thank you very much for the opportunity to attend the Sunny Canadian Christmas party and markets. Jiřík and me loved it! Jiřík was most impressed with Santa. And the kids singing made stand with admiration. Many thanks for the event. We look forward to seeing you in January. “
Mother of future Blue Bunnies student, December 2016
„ Sunny Canadian International Elementary School is an impressive project with great environment and over-all quality. We had a chance to observe high quality educational process, meaningful school concept and amazing team of students and teachers at work. We observed an English lesson taught by the best English teacher Kate Powers, the lesson flew smoothly with engaging activities and interesting topics. It was clear that students are used to communicating in English which they performed towards the teacher and with each other. We realised that students of your Elementary school have a great opportunity of language knowledge and the best possible start of their career. We could see them entering international and Czech universities. We are glad we could visit SCIS. For some students this experience changed our view at private schools. “
Studenti UK, obor Učitelství pro 1. Stupeň ZŠ, 2. – 3. ročník, březen 2014
„ I would like to thank Ms. Sapíková and Ms. Halvová for a wonderful Christmas baking event. It was quite an experience for my daughter, Eli. She returned home full of ideas and lots of candy. It is clear from Eli that the event was superbly prepared. She is already decorating the Christmas table! She's come away with a diploma that contains recipes and some great memories. Eli has made plans for baking on Saturday. Thank you for a wonderful experience and Christmas atmosphere. “
Mother of Orange Tigers student, December 2016
„ I did in Sunny Canadian preventive screening  of children. I would like to say thank you for the excellent and well – organized screenings. I worked in the quiet and comfortable room. The children were very communicative and coopoerated with me. Organization during the screening examination was absolutely great. “
Bc. Vladimír Komenda, Primavizus, March 2014
„ I would like to thank you for the quality of food in the Sunny Canadian International School cafeteria. Both of my daughters have praised the food. I have had a few chances recently to taste the food myself, and I am pleasantly surprised. The soup and main courses are very good. Thank you. “
Eva Wilsonova, maminka dětí z druhé a čtvrté třídy, listopad 2016
„ I am sending a piece of students' reflection. It is obvious that students are already able to observe many details and the fact that your teaching process it very close to what we are aiming at the theoretical part of their studies and their future practise. I would like to thank you for letting our students from the second year of Primary Education in and allowing them to observe perfect performances of your teachers. “
PhDr. Helena Hejlová, Ph.D., Katedra primární pedagogiky PedF UK Praha, prosinec 2013
„ Thank you so much for the opportunity to tour Sunny Canadian International School's Kindergarten with my son. Our friends in Blue Bunnies are all amazing! The Blue Bunnies team welcomed my son, and we spent the entire morning with them. My son really liked your kindergarten, so much that he was quickly prepared to stay without me! Your school is absolutely amazing, the best I've seen. I would like to enroll my son in January 2017. “
Mother of Blue Bunnies student, November 2016
„ I am submitting my impression of your school in writing for possible use in your wonderful newsletter. When I visited your school at the beginning of this September, I was so impressed with the enthusiasm of your teachers, the friendly, upgoing atmosphere and the exceptional campus. The children that attend your school are indeed  fortunate. Of special  interest to me was  the program  that  you  provide  for your  older  students  emphasizing  and  teaching  study  skills. This is unique and surely of great benefit  to your  students.  The small  class  size  was  impressive as  well, clearly allowing for much greater attention to individuals. Your cafeteria and the meals you offer to the children were unlike any meal program I have ever seen. So much variety and served in such pleasant surroundings. I was so pleased to walk through your halls and classrooms and note that each person I passed greeted me with a smile and a warm "Hello." That is not typical in many schools that I have visited and/or worked in. The overall  impression I got was that your staff is happy to be teaching there and have the interest of each child foremost in their minds. The entire visit offered me an opportunity to see fine educators at work providing an excellent  education for all of  the students. “
SSuzanne C. Hofmann, California State Univerity at Northridge, September 2013
„ Your school is quite impressive. The faculty, administration and staff could not have been more welcoming to me. I enjoyed the high quality of instruction I observed and was intrigued by the bilingual nature if your school. I truly believe teachers make the difference and from what I observed, you have a very good staff. Having been a Principal and Administrator of several highly successful schools it did not take long for me recognize your school as a high quality, child-centered and productive school.  What made your school even more impressive is the fact that you are truly growing a school which reflects your positive and child centered philosophy, which is already apparent.  When I visited your 6th grade Science class, the children stood and as I introduced myself  and extended a welcome to me - a respectful touch that other schools seem to have lost along the way.  All the best to you and your staff for continued success in caring for and educating our most precious resource - our children. “
Robert J. Bartoletti, Ed.D., College of New Jersey, September 2013
„ Dear Mrs. Director, We would like to thank the whole team at Sunny Canadian International School for their selfless dedication to delivering a quality education in a beautiful and friendly environment. Our daughter attends grade 6, and she relishes the expertise of all of her teachers. Her teachers are kind, caring, and supportive of teamwork. We were pleased to see a group of children go on a team-building trip at the beginning of September, an event that certainly solidified the group as a team. We thank all teachers and the school psychologist, Mgr. Tereza Slunečková, for the special care they give to all of Sunny Canadian‘s children. We appreciate the redistribution of last year's fifth-grade class and your courage to do so in the interests of the students, and many other decisive changes executed with sensitivity and discretion. It is clear how much Sunny Canadian cares about how children feel while at school, providing a safe and stimulating background for the kids to fulfill their potential, and strengthening their identity and sense of responsibility. We admire how Sunny Canadian manages to organize extra activities and teachable moments for all students. Our daughter was thrilled to participate in the „Little girls from the mountains“ event, as well as volunteering for a school project and a school Halloween party. Now she is looking forward to the Film Night and Dresden. Sunny Canadian is dream school for her! Thank you very much to Sunny Canadian International School for the work and heart. We appreciate it! “
Parents of 6th Grade student, November 2016
„ Your school can be extremely proud of having great results. The research could not be concluded better than in SCIS, the climate in your school is excellent and open. I have visited many schools during these research projects and I started to have feeling that the quality is decreasing and students are not interested and behave more often inappropriately, but coming to SCIS cheered up my spirit about schooling and the quality which the school management and teachers perform. I would recommend SCIS as an example school for some that need improvement. “
Robert Herák, koordinátor projektu "POHODA - Klima ve škole", společnost SCIO, listopad 2012
„ Living abroad, Halloween has always been synonymous with trick or treating for our kids. We were excited to learn of Halloween celebrations at Sunny Canadian, although we weren't sure what to expect. In summary, the school hit it out of the park especially in the eyes of the toughest critics. Our boys thought this was the best Halloween they have had.  They especially loved the Transformers show, guessing who from the teachers was behind each mask. They also enjoyed all the games as well as the robot cake. Face paintings stayed on until the next day and the skeleton ornaments remain on display in the bedroom. By this, we'd like to thank Sunny Canadian for a great event that was fun for both the kids as well as their parents. “
Mother of 2nd Grade student, October 2016
„ The school has an above-average quality, very good and effective management system. Clearly defined competencies of managers with a high degree of freedom and responsibility, space for extra activity supplemented with enormously high work commitment. The vast majority of the school's documentation is sufficient both from the amount of content and quality. Documentation is maintained regularly, systematically, correctly. When checking the documentation by other control authorities often its completeness is more checked than the content, so it can be assumed that other control authorities would not find serious shortcomings. Teaching staff seems to be very helpful, accessible and creative. Checks by ČŠI often prefer not perceive this positive side, and unfortunately focus more on formal assessment of school sites." "What is not written in this positive report, is an extraordinary experience that my visit to your school meant for me. High commitment of all members of management interested in how the school can continue to rise, the energy that can be felt from all the action. Something is always happening, but it is not chaos, it has order, direction. It feels that the top management of school embedded something in the school, but somehow casually, from a distance, no one feels manipulated; I think all perceive the uniqueness of the offer, which they can use. It is gratifying to watch your efforts, especially in comparison with many "dead" principals of public schools. And in two or three years, I will push myself into visiting your school again to see how it is flourishing. Thank you very much for inviting me to your outstanding school! “
PaedDr. Jan Mikáč, externí poradce ve vzdělávání ve zprávě o předinspekční kontrole školy, srpen 201
„ The expected level of achievement in the mathematics must be set up in a way that the child can master it. This is in line with choosing a correct way of motivation by a teacher and student’s inner feeling of solving a task independently by itself. This is an expected enthusiasm which I saw yesterday in an excellent Canadian school called Sunny Canadian, where a student was taught Mathematics in English, and he required additional tasks from the teacher, and was excited that he had solved the first by himself. “
Prof. Milan Hejný, Pedagogická fakulta University Karlovy v interview pro Radiožurnál, leden 2013
„ Thank you everyone at SCIS for inviting us to your wonderful Halloween celebration. My husband, 5 year old son and I were expecting a typical "trick-or-treat" dress-up party but were blown away with what we saw. There were so many activities to do that with our best efforts we couldn't do all of them! It was clear that management, teachers, students and their parents put in a lot of effort to plan this event with focus in mind on both educational and entertainment aspect of all the programs. There was emphasis on even the smallest details which were carefully designed to engage even the youngest participants. The transformers act was a big success, the LEGO robots, carving of pumpkin robots, robot disco, robot maze, robot crafts and many more were not only entertaining but also educational for our son. The students, teachers and staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome, and everyone enjoyed themselves. We are glad we could participate in this amazing Halloween celebration, which we consider a part of a successful educational program for your students, and hope to soon be part of the SCIS community. “
Mother of future 1st Grade student, October 2016
„ Prague Film & Theater Center PFTC would like to thank all Sunny Canadian parents for their great support the past few weeks as well as teachers for their hard work and fantastic involvement in the Nutcracker – a timeless classic with beautiful music of Tchaikovsky. The final production in the crowded Jesenice Cultural Center was well worth the effort. We would also like to extend thanks to director Lindsay Stewart, teacher Lauren Barta for her assistance in creating costumes and props, Tatiana Irbis also for costumes, Michael Rowland for scenography, Rachel Mersky for graphic design, Marika Hanušová for the beautiful choreography of the waltz of flowers, all volunteers from PFTC and finally the Sunny Canadian School management for initiating this amazing collaboration on such an interdisciplinary project. Students provided everyone with a nice Christmas gift with this beautiful Christmas musical. This performance of the Nutcracker can definitely be described as one of the highlights of the year. “
Pražské divadelní a filmové centrum (Prague Film& Theater Center: PFTC), prosinec 2011
„ I would like to thank Jitka Hošková and the SCIS team for an amazing Halloween party. The opening show with giant robots was a great experience for children. And I liked the dance performance by girls from the sixth-grade class. The autumn and Halloween decorations throughout the school were amazing. Refreshments were tasty and thematic, from jelly spiders, cheeses, pastries, salad, and cakes to a massive robot cake. Equally abundant and diverse were the activities. Children and parents enjoyed carving pumpkins, feeding robots, experiments in the laboratory, making jewelry, and spooky mazes and obstacle courses in the gym. My admiration goes to all teachers and employees of Sunny Canadian. They all presented devotion to their students into late evening hours, wearing halloween masks, and with smiles on their faces. I hope that everyone relaxes on their autumn holidays. And I am looking forward to the next succesful event! “
Mother of 1st grade student, November 2016
„ I would like to thank you very much for the wonderful experience (of the Grade 5 spring trip to London) that children will never forget! Kristýnka left Prague with a small soul, but she returned unbelievably excited, happy and full of beautiful experiences. Thank you so much, on behalf of both Kristyna and myself! “
Mother of Christina from A Grade, May 2016Mother of 1st Grade student, May 2016
„ My husband and I would like  to say thank you very much for the excellent organization of the London trip. It’s always been our dream to go to London. Sofia really enjoyed the trip and will never forget it! We wish you future successes and all the best! “
Parents of 5th Grade student, May 2016
„ Allow me to express my positive experiences from the spring trip in Lovětín. Our daughter Teuška of Orange Tigers really enjoyed it. She returned excited and full of stories – she would go back immediately! Thanks to the caring teacher Mrs Jana Kaliánová, who was in the same room with Tea. Tim was also great with all children throughout the week. When Tea woke up the morning after she returned, the first thing she said that she is grateful for Jana and Tim. That speaks for itself! “
Mother of future 1st Grade student, May 2016
„ I would like to thank to parents, children, teachers and especially to Activities team (S. Matuluvá and J. Hosková) for cards, gifts,an excellent organization and atmosphere at Vanda´s birthday party. Vanda enjoyed it very much, thanks everyone for gifts and participation. All children will have their book of fairy tales by Hans Christian Andersen which they found in the treasure hunt. “
Mother of 1st Stage student, April 2016
„ We would like to extend a big thanks to Terezka Novotná. My granddaughter has shown immediate improvement, and it’s visible to us. The loving care shown by Terezka has led to Natalka’s development of knowledge, skills and good habits. It has been fantastic to see such a shift. Our thanks for Natalka’s education extends to Tony Tucker as well. He teaches the children songs and develops their math skills. I would love to have more people like these in my child's life. “
Proud grandmother, April 2016
„ Dear Mrs. Štastná,  I would like to thank you for your support of Anička in regards to her school recitation competition. We are very excited about her results and we believe that she realized that hard work and effort canbringgood results. It gives usall inspiration and motivation. Thank you! “
Mother of 1st Grade student, March 2016
„ Dear Director, we would like to congratulate the whole SCIS teamfor its great successin the "Bludiště" TV competition. It is so exciting that we won all three tasks!  It was agreat achievementfor the school and for our students. A special thanks to all those who participated as well as  to the pedagogical team, represented by Mgr. Hošková, Mgr. Powers, Mgr. Skala a Mrs. Matulová,  for helping the event run smoothly. “
Parents of 8th Grade student, March 2016
„ I would like to thank you for language and ski trip to France. Our daughter arrived absolutely thrilled. I can imagine that to organize and manage such trip represents quite lot effort and time. My daughter has already asked for next year :-) Once again I would like to thank all those who put it together and all those who participated on the tour (Misa Kasparova, Natalie Mancini, Ron Stiles, Bara Svátková and Clive Allen). I appreciate it! “
Parent of 7th Grade student, January 2016
„ I would like to share with you some positive feedback regarding Tim Day and Jana Kalianova (Orange Tigers teachers).As a parent I regularly visited SCIS KG since 2013. During that time our daughter, Nela, [has] moved from YELOW DUCKS to GREEN FROGS and finally to ORANGE TIGERS.The current status is by far the best my daughter has experienced at SCIS KG so far. Both, the English as well as the Czech program, are led with high levels of professionalism in form, content and in combination with the right, warm and friendly environment. Nela is looking forward to school every single morning and her latest progress is visible.As parents who are not just clients, but partners, we understand that education is mainly a parental responsibility but school is crucial to support in this effort. The family-school/school-family collaboration at SCIS in the Orange Tigers class is an enormous success and the results are tangible and concrete.  I strongly believe that each institution mainly depends on people and I would like to express that Tim Day as well as Jana Kalianova are great, highly competent and without any doubt, right professionals. Last, but not least, they are truly nice people.The positive experience in the Orange Tigers class was an important indication for our decision about Nela´s future. Therefore, we come together with Nela on Sunday, the January 17, for her Registration/Enrolment 2016 at SCIS. Nela is looking forward to continue in your grammar school. Hoping to continue with her studies in SCIS is the best decision, we, as the parents, can do. “
Father of Orange Tigers student, January 2016
„ Mrs and Mr. Director - let us thank you for the amazing work you do!!! With bated breath we observe that in today's rough times can still exist so wonderful people like you. It [is] very rare to meet someone like you. We appreciate that our daughter, Kika and us have got a chance to be part of this small miracle. Our (now 19-year-old) son, Michal, noted that in such a school with such a great teachers he would [return to study at] school again :-). Thanks again - we're your big fans - especially fans of your humanity, naturalness and professionalism. “
Parents of 1st Grade student, June 2015
„ My wife and I would like to thank you for the excellent education and personal development both of our two sons! Our boys are very proud of their achievements. We wish you all success in the further development of your unique initiative. “
Parents of 2nd and 4th Grade students, June 2015
„ I would like to give thanks to teachers in the "U Dracku“ classroom for their excellent organization of the  swimming course. They manage trips and other events perfectly, but thats not all. Teacher Katka listens to classical music with the children (with movement, painting, imagination and understanding of sad and funny music etc.) I really like Katka‘s and Anna‘s approach and ideas for children. You can  see that the work is fun for them and that's wonderful. “
Maminka Vojtěcha (U Dráčků), únor 2015
„ Dear Director, we would like to share the joy of successful admission procedure of our daughter Annie for SCIS Grade 1.  We are fully aware that the good results are much patient work of a teachers Tim Day and Ivana Hrbková. Their professional and human approach makes the Orange Tigers classroom pleasant and cheerful atmosphere. Children are happy and have new knowledge. We cooperate with psychologist Teresa Slunečková. She helps us prepare for the school and homework. We highly appreciate that we can be a part of such a great team - thank you very much. “
Parents of student at Orange Tigers, January 2015
„ Mr. Branys, I would like to say thanks to you and to your team for the tasty food at the SCIS. Our son Tomas visited SCIS for one week in January (we live abroad). Tomas told me, that at SCIS, the meals are better. He discovered the magic of criossants and strawberry dumplings. When we will back in Czech Republic, our son will come to enjoy the meals again. “
Mother of student (1.B), January 2015
„ I would like to say thanks to Mrs. Anna M. and MS. Katka S for the christmas meeting in the class "U Dráčků". It was my fifth christmas meeting in SCIS and It was not a surprise, because it was great as ever. My nanny told me, that sh has never seen better christmas meeting . Your job is perfect and your Kindergarten is the best school around the small town Jesenice. I know that it depends on people, so I would like to say thanks to the teachers again. Merry Christmas! “
Maminka Viktorky (U Dráčků), prosinec 2014
„ Dear Mrs. Director, I decided to write you and commend how as well as these heavy conditions school works. (construction of the new building). However, like for every parent, it is of the most importance, how much my children like their school. I would like to congratulate for the choice of the teacher for Grade 4. Kristýna is very alert to new people and she has a big problem with communication with adults. She grew fond of Kristýna very quickly. Linda likes Mrs. Urbanova, so me too. Majda likes her teacher too. It is dificult to convince her to go home form school. I believe that there are good schools in Prague, but I am satisfied with this school and I am happy that I do not have to look for another school. “
Mother of students, December 2014
„ I would like to thank you for your teacher's participation at St. Nicholas meeting. I received some nice letters from mothers. Children loved it. Once again, thank you very much for the excellent cooperation and we look forward to further cooperation. “
Ing. Edita Ligasová (Zezulková), OÚ Jesenice, prosinec 2014
„ I would like to say thanks to Mr. Thomas Hilgard. He helped us discover that our son Danik has a problem. Danik had bigger problems with communication compared to other children and also sometimes he had problems with understanding communicated badly than other children and ho didin understand very often. Our doctor discovered that he suffers from hearing insuficiency. The Doctor appreciated teacher's good job. Tomas Hilgard helped our son very much. “
Mother of Purple Dinos student, September 2014
„ Hello, I would like to thank you for trip to Poland. It was strong experience for Honza and he liked the underground of Krakow too. He wanted to share experiences immediately when he returned. Thank you and have a nice weekend. “
Parents of 8th Grade student, September 2014
„ Dear Mrs. Principal, with the upcoming end of the school year I would like to express how grateful I am to you, your teachers and all staff of our school. We have been creating amazingly welcoming school environment, children like going to school and the parents are happy to have their children with us. It is an every-day job, job, you perform lovingly every day. Thank you very much. I would like to express the biggest thank you to Mrs. Ivana Skalova, the teacher of my son, who has excellent approach towards all children and my son simply likes to go to school. I wish you quick and relaxed end of this school year and slowly running upcoming summer break. “
Mother of 4th Grade student, June 2014
„ After some negative experiences with a kindergarten in the place where we live, we have started to visis SCIS. Even after entering the building you feel warm and comfortable environment. All staff is friendly, openminded and ready to help us.  Even without request, you'll get feedback from teachers. It is unbelievable whatto byhc tam nepsala and how they can manage  25 children. Children enjoy many field trips, competitions and they visit cultural organizations. The school is also opened for parents too. SCIS organizes many events for parents and children. Teachers are still learning new aproaches and use new methods. I am so glad we found a school where we can entrust their our children without fear. “
Mother of U Dracku student, May 2014
„ We are very pleased with the KG education in SCIS. Wonderful teachers and other staff, a wide range of extra courses, personal and friendly leadership. I can‘t forget the excellent quality of food. Julinka is very happy at school and during the holidays we often remember the children and teachers. Positive feedback from a happy child is the best reference. “
Mother of Yellow Ducks student, March 2014
„ Kaja has attended Sunny Canadian for three years now, and we are very satisfied. From September 2014 our son will begin attending as well. “
Mother of Kindergarten student, 2014
„ SCIS provides excellent education and mainly nice childhood. We recommend to visit this school. My daughter attends the class for the youngest children and she is very satisfied. We know: If our children visit SCIS, we do the best for their future. We like all managemant and staff. “
Parents of Blue Bunnies and Red Eagles students, 2014
„ Our daughter attended Sunny Canadian Czech kindergarten for three years. We were extremely satisfied with the educational program, staff, teachers, and various school activities. I can highly recommend the Czech kindergarten! “
Mother of Kindergarten student, 2014
„ Your preschool education is absolutely perfect. Professional attitude, many field trips and celebrations, great communication with staff. There is nothing to reproach. “
Mother of Kindergarten student, 2014
„ The pre-school education is 100% - an excellent start for children! Both children and parents are satisfied! The teachers save the parents lots of work in preparing children for school! “
Mother of Kindergarten student, 2014
„ We have the best memories and highly recommend! “
Parents of Kindergarten student, 2014
„ I would like to say thanks to the director Jitka Stiles and her colleagues for the well organized winter trip. Our daughter enjoyed it very much and she returned very excited. “
Father of 2nd Grade student, February 2014
„ I would like to say thanks to all who cared for children in the winter trip. No need to write about professionalism, commitment and dedication. “
Father of Kindergarten student, February 2014
„ It was Alenka’s first trip and she enjoyed it so much. She liked all activities, mainly the trips, swimming pool and being with friends in the hotel room. “
Mother of Red Eagles student, February 2014
„ I would like to say thank you for the excellent and well - organized winter trip. Our daughter Linda enojoyed all activities. She told me mainly about skiing, trips and swimming at the aquapark. Thanks to all teachers and SCIS team. We look forward to the spring trip! “
Mother of Red Eagles and and Purple Dinos students, February 2014
„ I would like to say thank you to Red Eagles class, especially to teacher Mrs. Klara Menzelová. Teacher Mrs. Misa Heroutová from Gr 1A surprised us with inviting our daughter Linda inside the classroom even during the break and she was immediately included making paper planes and in a competition of throwing them. She liked to sit in the desk and could not take her eyes from the teacher. I am impressed with the very high level of English that all students performed during the lesson, they worked perfectly during this math lesson. I would like to say thank you again for the amazing Czech and English teachers who are great professionals, but also very good friends and support to all children. “
Mother of Red Eagles and and Purple Dinos students, November 2013
„ We would like to say thank the SCIS team for the excellent and well-organized celebration of Halloween. We and our children enjoyed all the imaginative activities. You deserve a huge praise. We look forward to another celebration next year. Thank you! “
Rodiče žákyň z MŠ a ze ZŠ, říjen 2013
„ On behalf of our family I’d like to thank you for a great party tonight (Halloween). We all had a very good time and kids really enjoyed all the activities. We were impressed by the involvement of all the teachers and it was nice to meet everyone in this unofficial and relaxed way. The best were the life bats and the dancing. Many thanks. “
Parents of 1st and 3rd Grade students, October 2013
„ I would like to say thank you for a great Halloween that was not too scary, but it was greatly educational. Children really enjoyed carving pumpkins that they took home, they loved meeting bats and tarantulas. It was an awesome idea to get their blood tested in vampire lab. Vanda said she would not mind changing time to have Halloween every day. We are looking forward to next school year’s Halloween. “
Mother of Orange Tigers and 2nd Grade students, October 2013
„ I would like to express how much we loved this year‘ s Halloween. The activities were suberb. My son Krystof (Yellow Ducks) who usually observes joined most of the activities. He loved the bats and spiders, he also tried the run with the worm. He liked to create a ghost, baking gingerbread and he also danced for a while with the big children from ES. He has a cute picture with a rat and by the end he wanted to do everything again. My second son Tobik was totally lost in Halloween, unfortunately we could not visit all stations, because he needed to see his eye doctor, but his brother told him the rest. My winner was the bat station. It was excellent, looking forward to the next year. “
Mother of Yellow Ducks and 3rd Grade students, October 2013
„ We would like to say officially thank you to Ms. Emily and Mr. Kent for lovely summer camp. The first week with Emily run in a great atmosphere and our little Lily remembered bits of songs, melodies that we listened to the rest of the summer. The care was very professional. Mr. Kent was immediately kids' friend and we are glad they could meet him. Our children fell in love with the camp and asked us to make it longer, at least until Saturday/ We hope to see the teachers again at school event or next summer. “
Parents of Elementary School student, August 2013
„ I would like to say thank you again. We are pleased for the opportunity that Sunny Canadian has given to our son Simon. He became hard working and self-motivated student who likes school. Simon enjoys the lessons where he has to think and find the connections between facts. He has been improving his English enormously during the year, not only he barely spoke, but he became an almost fluent speaker thanks to Extra English and individual approach and support. He got better as a presenter, can talk publicly and is not afraid to stand for his opinion. Not only Simon loves Extra courses, but he also likes school cafeteria and its delicious food. Is there another school like that? The key is great team of classmates, all helpful and caring teachers that my son found in Sunny Canadian. “
Mother of 3rd Grade student, June 2013
„ The school year is about to end and I would like to say thank you to all management and my son's great class teacher Skalova. You take the credit for his improvement, very successful and encouraging year that has been his second one. I have four children myself plus I am a teacher and education is the top priority for my children. They spend most of their days at school, longer than with their parents, and that is the main reason why the quality of their education, school environment matter very much to me. I am glad we found the perfect school match for our son where he feels well and learns a lot. I know for myself how difficult is to find hard-working and dedicated team and you made it. I am happy to observe that Jakub is looking forward to school every morning. Thank you again. “
Mother of 3rd Grade student, June 2013
„ Let me say thank you to the school ending school year 2012/2013 at Sunny Canadian International School. Thank you, teachers and staff, for making our children, Linda and Filipek,  develop their skills and making them very happy. We wish you a lot of energy, strong nerves and good luck for you future work as we have been celebrating 10 years of school this year. We believe that Sunny Canadian has a very bright future ahead as I am sure all you have done so far has been amazing. “
Mother of Blue Bunnies and Yellow Ducks students, June 2013
„ Again, I have to send you a big thank you for today's event, the bike race for children. The boys were excited and telling friends they couldn’t wait to repeat it. I wish you continued success! “
Mother of Elementary School student, June 2013
„ The end of the year is approaching and my two sons have been going to SCIS for 3 years, both perfectly satisfied. Thanks for being very professional, teachers, who create the right learning environment in the Kindergarten and Elementary School. I love to watch the videos and photos from the school events and listen to enthusiastic comments from my boys. Since 3 years they have experienced so much, learning is fun, inspirational and interesting and they both have known English as a second language that allows them to communicate like in Czech. I am very happy that my children attend SCIS. “
Mother of Yellow Ducks and 3rd Grade students, June 2013
„ I would like to say thank you, teachers and other school staff for awesome two years that my son has spent at SCIS. The proof that my son has always been happy at school are the questions he asks, like why cannot he stay after 5:30, why the kindergarten does not open on the weekends, etc. I admire t he staff who is ready to solve any problems, always helpful, not only school issues are our topic, but they are eager to please us, support us and that makes us the community. I have not thought of another elementary school for my son except the SCIS and we are happy fro him to be accepted and we can continue at SCIS. I am looking forward to meeting my son's new team of teacher and carers. “
Mother of Orange Tigers student, June 2013
„ Filip has been at SCIS from half a year and I can objectively judge the time he has spent with you professional staff: 1. A new student coming into running class - Yellow Ducks
2. The youngest student is coming to Blue Bunnies
3. Exchange of teachers in the middle of a school year that has been done professionally and smoothly
4. Feedback for teachers - One strong team at Yellow Ducks and total devotion and extra work at Blue Bunnies built on trust and harmony
5. Special dining due to allergy and great experience with easy communication and watching the diet by Milos Branys and his team
6. We admire the open communication and extra events that allows us to participate
7. Many comments are by our son Filip - he does not like going from school, when he sees a school logo wants to know the details of a news article, he liked to introduce his hobby teachers to parents. But the most important is that he knows the story of a girls who came to the Czech Republic from Canada and had no school to go to, this girl's mum opened the Kindergarten and later also Elementary school, long story short, Filip goes to the staircase to look at the picture of the girl and the mother and sometimes he asks when he is going to meet them. There are many other funny stories that Filip shares with us, about the bus driver, etc. “
Mother of Blue Bunnies and Yellow Ducks students, June 2013
„ I would like to say thank you for your approach and perfect teachers. You have made happen the impossible, our little Linda who has never liked anything new is looking forward to go to Green Frogs and sometimes she plays at home that she is at school. I cannot express my gratitude and happiness to you for Linda to get on well with Green Frogs. Please send my thank you to both Linda's teacher who are absolutely amazing and made a miracle of Linda liking something come though. Thanks to teachers at Purple Dinost as well. Congratulations for choosing you staff well. “
Mother of Green Frogs and Purple Dinos students, June 2013
„ We had been very careful about choosing a kindergarten for our four-year-old daughter Anicka. We had wanted smaller classes with individual approach, welcoming and clean environment with a garden, English and positive parents' feedback. Anicka needed to adapt into a group slowly. When we firstly visited SCIS we were welcomed by Joanna's strong voice and friendly attitude and mummy-like Katka. They are both smily, good-heathed and they see the positives, they can give a hug, teach them new songs, show them how to treat others and ourselves. We experienced sickness and illnesses during our early attendance at school, but we were always supported, we knew what to learn, craft not to miss the class. We get teacher's feedback every week and suggestions how to improve. Once our daughter did not want to go to school  - she was scared. She told me that one boy shakes her and hits her. She got scared even when she saw his jacket  hanging on a hook. We talked about the issue with Katka and Joanna who were professional, responsible and solved the problem immediately. They have found out that getting somebody' s attention was done wrong way and taught the children that getting other people to like each other can be done differently, they worked with the children on communication, body language. They run a session of drawing other classmates face with expressions and talked about their meaning. Finally, my daughter committed the boy to be her best friend. I can see a progress in my daughter's hygienic habits, she learnt how to zip a zipper, put her shoes on, dress up and she is bathroom-independent. Teachers motivate children by competitions and games and she is also successful. Anicka has been faced with English for the first time at SCIS, after a year she knows alphabet, numbers, colours, animals, planets, basis structures, phrases, say hi, thank you and many English songs. We are working on expressing needs, but due to her longer and frequent absence she has been progressing significantly. Painting, letter writing, cutting was another challenge, but the patience and encouragement that my daughter received end up with many great art works. Every week is different and sometimes the topics are combined with a trip or an excursion. Anicka enjoyed Planetarium and Botanical Garden in Troja. When the proposal of going to a school in nature appeared at school door we would never consider this option for our daughter. She had never slept out of home. Gradually the list of children was longer and longer. Anicka was used to drink milk before bed, being taken to a potty at night. I had a chat with Joanna and Katka who encouraged me and other parents to send the children and Tim Day's article in Newsletter also helped. Saying good bay was not easy for children and us too. We were nervous and thought about if our children cry, if they eat properly, if…We were relieved to receive a sms, saw posted photos and got a phone call. Anicka came back so happy, she is more independent, she goes to bed with no milk and slept with Joanna and friends in a room having no troubles at all. We got a DVD and I realised even stronger how lucky my daughter is to have amazing teachers like Joanna nad Katka, the children enjoyed the programme, the food the twas always finished. The children were glowing with happiness and I admire the teachers' effort and energy. Every morning when we enter SCIS we are welcomed by Good morning and a shining smile, the same like the sun in the school's logo. I used to liked looking forward to holidays, but I got a little melancholic about this beautiful year to be finished. We are very lucky to have wonderful teachers who are great people and second mothers to children who have done a huge amount of work, created a class where we learned and respected each other. I could not name enough examples of their great work. I would like to say Thank you Joanna and Katka, not only for my family, but also for other families and children. It is very clear how amazing you are every time your previous children win to hug you. I wish you all the best and I proud that I have met you, amazing women. “
Mother of Green Frog students, June 2013
„ I would like to express enormous gratitude to all the teachers of  the Czech program, both present and past, especially Kate Stejskalova and Anna Matouskova. It is absolutely incredible they can do with 26 kids in a classroom. Yesterday I observed all students were disciplined, respectful, and friendly to each other, which are qualities instilled by the teacher. For nearly four years, our daughter has learned so much. The type of education these teachers have prepared can rarely be found in any other kindergarten! Yesterday's show was just the culmination of years of work by teachers with children (I definitely recommend seeing what the children prepared). Thank you and congratulations on the fact that even though the Czech program is not the main focus of your school, you maintain such a high standard! I really appreciate it and hope that when my younger daughter begins at SCIS in the future, the level of pre-school education will remain high. “
Mother of U Dráčků student, December 2012
„ I would like to say thank you for having a kind approach with a warm smile in school hallways and very dedicated work you do for our children. “
Mother of 4th and 6th Grade students, December, 2012
„ We would like to thank Director Dr. Jitka Stiles for her professionalism and understanding during a recent meeting. Ms. Švachová also made a great impression. We are very excited about it the concept of the school. My husband and I both left excited. “
Mother of potential student, June 2012
„ Dear Dr. Stiles, I am very satisfied with your school and the educational program. I think that in addition to the basic lessons, children experience a large amount of extra activities, various excursions and other special events ... I admire you and the school’s leadership with everything you organize and manage! When I received the first SCIS newsletter, I was amazed at how much you do during the year. Keep it up! It’s incomparable. I very much appreciate all you do for us! Thanks again. “
Mother of 1st Grade student, April 2012
„ When our son walked in the door after school today, he immediately reported the honor he received from you and Director Mr. Ron Stiles honor! Before he even took off his shoes, he excitedly waved his a little book and congratulatory note. Thank you so much. I know very well that such gestures mean a lot to him (who doesn’t like to be praised?). And on the topic of thanks, my sincere thanks you for leading the Science extra course. My son loves it and would love to continue. My husband and I are very satisfied with the overall concept of the school and admire your commitment. We are also pleased that our son can learn from such wonderful teachers like Hanka Manková and Christina McKellar. You have our 100% support. We’ll cross our fingers for you! “
Mother of 1st Grade student, March 2012
„ Our daughter started attending the preschool a few months after her second birthday. Right from the first day, she enjoyed the afternoon and did not want home but rather stay with her friends and play until the evening. She loved all her Czech and English-speaking teachers, many of whom are still in contact with us even after their departure from the Czech Republic. My younger son really wanted to join his sister in kindergarten; he often ran into the class and did not want to leave, so he started kindergarten before his second birthday. Both children are making incredible advances both in English and in other skills such as painting, singing, counting, and letters, but they also tackle issues which other preschool children rarely meet (eg. waste management, environment, relationships, world countries, etc.). I'm thrilled with the approach of all staff, not just the wonderful teachers but also cooks, receptionists, and all who care about our children. It’s the best investment of my life, because what children will never forget what they learn there. “
Mother of Kindergarten students, 2012
„ Our daughter started attending the preschool a few months after her second birthday. Right from the first day, she enjoyed the afternoon and did not want home but rather stay with her friends and play until the evening. She loved all her Czech and English-speaking teachers, many of whom are still in contact with us even after their departure from the Czech Republic. My younger son really wanted to join his sister in kindergarten; he often ran into the class and did not want to leave, so he started kindergarten before his second birthday. Both children are making incredible advances both in English and in other skills such as painting, singing, counting, and letters, but they also tackle issues which other preschool children rarely meet (eg. waste management, environment, relationships, world countries, etc.). I'm thrilled with the approach of all staff, not just the wonderful teachers but also cooks, receptionists, and all who care about our children. It’s the best investment of my life, because what children will never forget what they learn there. “
Parents of Kindergarten students, 2012
„ This school surpassed even the highest expectations by a huge margin. Children come here happy, never whining that they don’t want to go to school. The teachers here go above and beyond, and our girls even invited them to their birthday parties. I can compare experiences at other kindergartens, and I'm really proud that our children go here. Although it is quite expensive, but nowhere else will you find the amazing atmosphere and wonderful people at Sunny Canadian. “
Mother of Kindergarten and Elementary School students, 2012
„ Thanks to all teachers and for the very kind and friendly attitude. My boys and I really appreciate your school. Thank you. “
Mother of Elementary School student, March 2012
„ I would like to acknowledge the work of Aneta’s teacher in Little Dragons. Even though she has only been in your school a short time, under her leadership, Aneta always looks forward to seeing her at school. I appreciate her patience and positive attitude, which is not easy in this demanding professions. I hope that this positive feedback is welcomed and shared as a start of a good weekend. “
Father of Little Dragons student, March 2012
„ I would like to take this opportunity to thank teacher Janette Vargaeštok for the excellent and unprecedented care of our children in the first half of this year. Our son David and we are both very happy at school. “
Mother of 1st Grade student, January 2012
„ On behalf of the parents of students of I.B, I want to thank you for your selfless care of our children and even willingness to help us parents, especially in situations where children are sick and cannot come to school. We appreciate the fact that the we can come to you at any time with concerns. We also admire the excellent Christmas events (Nutcracker, Christmas market performance, class party). We thank you for the time and enthusiasm that you put into preparing these events. I really appreciate your personal involvement and attitude toward our children. It’s unusual to find a teacher who, at his own expense, creates costumes and even puts presents under a tree. The dedication you bring to the job is admirable. As parents, we know that our “angelic” children can sometimes turn into little devils, so we thank you for your constant smile in spite of all challenges. Thanks to that smile, everyone’s day (at least mine) is a little brighter. I wish you health, happiness, personal and professional success in the new year. “
Mother of 1st Grade student, January 2012

Kotva